Friday, March 2, 2018

Dr. Warne's Policy Brief Webinar

Dr. Warne's co-authored policy brief on suicided in rural America will be the topic of an upcoming webinar.

Date: Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Time: 11:00am Pacific, 12:00pm Mountain, 1:00pm Central, 2:00pm Eastern
Duration: approximately 60 minutes

In 2015, an American took their own life roughly every 12 minutes, making suicide the 10th leading cause of mortality in the United States. Although suicide affects both rural and urban residents, rural populations face persistent and widening increases in suicide compared to their urban counterparts. Following the Fall 2017 meeting in Boise, Idaho, the National Advisory Committee on Rural Health and Human Services sent a policy brief to the Secretary of the Department of Health and Human Services that recommends an increased federal focus on the at-risk rural populations.

For more information and to register:

No comments:

Post a Comment